A Belated Xmas and A Happy New 2013!

I hope you had a good year end holiday. I had a lovely but short one.

Image

We made our own Christmas tree. I mean, we all went to buy the tree, but Pinkydoodles and I made the decorations of cinnamon sticks and orange slices. Got some candy to put it up too so the tree is quite edible :D.

Image

 

 

 

 

Oh yeah, made gingerbread people and gave them away as Christmas gifts.Image

 

For Christmas, we drank this marvellous wine. Galatrona 2008 Petrolo. Lovely. That’s my cousin happily posing with this wine (and she said she didn’t mind being in the picture).Image

 

I made this white looking cake for New Year.

Image

It’s a cherry chipped cake! I know it’s not perfect…

Image

 

We celebrated the end of 2012 and the beginning of 2013 on our balcony overlooking KLCC and spectacular fireworks… with lots of wine!

Happy New Year, everyone. May the year bring lots of happiness!

 

-M.

2 comments on “A Belated Xmas and A Happy New 2013!

  1. theFworld says:

    (belated) happy New Year to you all! :)
    You are right, that Galatrona wine is really really lovely…
    The cake looks delicious- you should publish the recipe. I am not much of a baker but can always learn!
    Love from London xx
    S.

  2. teambudu says:

    Thanks, S. Please pardon the very late reply. A very belated New Year to you too. Glad you had a lot of CNY celebrations as well :).
    I will publish the recipe once I get it right…

Leave a Reply

