I love Tokyo!

Travelling back from Canada to Malaysia, with a stopover at Tokyo. I decided that it would be a good idea to visit this city since I’m becoming such a Japanese buff.

Since March last year, a lot tourists have been avoiding Japan… 😦

Boy I was so glad that I made this trip, even though it was short. I’m officially in love with Tokyo now!

The view passing near Akihabara on the metro train. Look! Arashi! I was super confused how the train system work in Tokyo… too many lines and they all don’t use one type of ticket. The train staff was super friendly and helpful to my enquiries (except for an old grumpy man who had a permanent 😦 expression on his face and only said no to my questions). Soon, I was like a mad woman going around Tokyo on the trains.

Imperial Palace. So serene…

Lunch was at this tiny cafe in Shinagawa. Lovely curry rice set menu lunch that comes with salad, dessert (kuzu?) and tea. It tasted so freaking good! By the way, I turned the lunch tray round 90 degrees… and the other customers in the shop were like o.O wtf is she doing??? I was so embarrassed.  Japanese etiquette fail.

After lunch I spent my time in Shibuya and Harajuku. Stopped in Takeshita Street in Harajuku for a crepe.

Angel Hearts’ strawberry cheesecake crepe. I went with Angel Hearts’ because it was recommended by Cheesie of Cheeserland. It was good! Don’t know if the opposite Marion crepe was any better though.

Shinjuku skyline at night. So pretty…

Back to the hotel to rest my super tired feet. Stopped at Seven Eleven for some onigiri and beer because I was too jet-lagged to go out for dinner and needed a long bath. I know, I fail at wrapping onigiri… just like the grandfather in Usagi Drop, I couldn’t get the 1, 2, 3 steps right. >_<

To be continued.

-M.

p.s. It is Chinese New Year’s eve. Sugamama just arrived in KL from Toronto to join us! 😀 Happy year of the dragon, everyone!

2 comments on “I love Tokyo!

  1. JD Japan says:

    That crepe! I’ll trade you the crappy sandwich I’m eating right now for it! And yeh, I’d be confused as hell if I was taking a train in Tokyo. Good luck and have a Happy Chinese New Year

    -Jeff

    • teambudu says:

      Hahaha. I am so glad to not work in England anymore and have cold store bought sandwiches for lunch. I hope your trip to Japan will be awesome! Thanks and happy new year to you too.

      -M.

Leave a Reply

